SOUTHERN TEACHERS & PARENTS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION ELECTION NOTICE - APRIL 2021

The Southern Teachers & Parents Federal Credit Union (ST&PFCU) is pleased to announce that the annual meeting will be held virtually on Tuesday July 27, 2021 at 6:00 P.M.

The election will be for four (4) Board of Directors positions. There will be no nominations from the floor. Nominations will come from the Nominating Committee or by Petition.

Members must be at least 18 years of age to be eligible to vote, be members in good standing, and only the member whose name appears first on the regular share account is entitled to vote.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

A nominating committee has been appointed by the Board of Directors of Southern Teachers & Parents FCU. They are Mr. Henry Triplett, Chairman, Mrs. Pamela Johnson, and Mrs. Sandra Johnson-Byrd. The following names have been submitted by the nominating committee for the 2021 elections. All have indicated a willingness to serve and/or continue serving the Credit Union.

CRITERIA FOR CANDIDATES

To qualify to run for office, candidates must meet the following criteria:

- 1. Candidates must be 18 years of age and members of the Southern Teachers & Parents FCU.
- 2. Candidates cannot have been convicted of a crime involving dishonesty or breach of trust.
- 3. Candidates must be bondable by our bonding agency Credit Union National Association.

MR. DAVID T. HALL (3 Year Term)



- Member of the ST&PFCU Board of Directors since 2010.
- Currently serves as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of the ST&PFCU.
- Appointed to the Supervisory Committee in 1990 and chaired the committee from 2004 2019.
- Held several administrative positions with the Iberville Parish Council and is currently Sales Tax Director.
- Graduated from Southern University, with a B.S. in Accounting, and a Master of Public Administration.

MR. BOBBY R. TURNER (3 Year Term)



- Member of the ST&PFCU Board of Directors since 1999.
- Graduate of Nicholls State University with a B.S. degree in Business Administration.
- Serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Committee.
- Previously served on the Board of Directors of LAFEDA FCU in Thibodaux from 1991 to 1996.
- Retired from Allstate Insurance Co. after 26 years of service.

SOUTHERN TEACHERS & PARENTS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION ELECTION NOTICE - APRIL 2021

DR. EARL DOOMES (3 Year Term)



- Appointed to the Board of STPFCU in December to fulfill unexpired term of Dr. James Fortenberry
- Active in many professional, civic, and community organizations.
- Graduate of Southern University with a B.S, and PhD in Chemistry.
- Retired Dean of Sciences at Southern University A&M College
- Served as Director of Federal, State and Foundation grants in higher education.

DR. DINA JOHNSON-COBB (2 Year Term)



- Nominated to complete the unexpired term of Dr. Marilyn Ray-Jones
- Owner of Specialty Creations & More Graphic Design company
- Adjunct Instructor at Upper Iowa University
- Obtained a PhD degree in Public Policy in Healthcare Management from Southern University
- Training and work experience in Quality Management and Finance

NOMINATIONS BY PETITION

Nominations may be made by petition signed by at least 1% of the membership which on March 31, 2021, was 4,388 members, 1% being 44 members. Members signing petitions must be eighteen (18) years of age or older, and every signature must be verifiable using the information specified on the Nominating Petition. Nominating Petitions may be picked up at our office at 728 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, or from our office at 1271 St. Charles St., Thibodaux, LA. To be effective, such nomination must be accompanied by a certification from the nominee that he/she is agreeable to the nomination and will serve if elected to office. A statement of qualifications including biographical data, of not more than (60) words and signed by the candidate should accompany the petition and certification statement. These documents must be received in the credit union office or branch, to the attention of the board Secretary, by the close of business 4:30 p.m., June 17th. All nominees must meet the Criteria for Candidates.

Jesse L. Perkins Chairman, Board of Directors

Jesse J. Glasper, Jr Secretary, Board of Directors